2022 Edition

Stage won 0
General Ranking 6
Competitors in race 5
Sporting managers : VESTBY Martin / GONZALES TABLAS Alejandro

The history

This squad is a unique case in the world of cycling. The Australian women's team is not an offshoot of an existing men's structure but was created jointly with a men's team, resulting in a two-party organisation financed by businessman Gerry Ryan and quickly reinforced by the sponsorship of Orica; a chemical group. Led by the world time-trial champion Judith Arndt, it finished 3rd in the world in its first season (2012) and then ran the table the following season, with 1st place in the team and individual rankings, via Sweden's Emma Johansson.

In 2017 and 2018, Annemiek van Vleuten finished two seasons as world number one. During her six seasons with the team (2016 to 2020), the Dutch rider won three world titles, two Giro d'Italia, Olympic gold and two Course by le Tour de France, where she dominated both the Izoard stage and the Marseille time-trial in the only two-stage race (2017). She defeated Anna van der Breggen in the Grand-Bornand after a fantastic duel on both sides of the Colombière (2018). Van Vleuten left in 2021, symbolising a squad that has undergone significant changes over the last two seasons. It now relies on Kristen Faulkner, winner of two stages at the Giro, Australians Amanda Spratt and Alexandra Manly, and Slovenian Urska Zigart, companion of Tadej Pogacar.


  • Final victory0
  • Stages victory0
  • Yellow Jersey0
  • Other race Won0


7. The number of riders that have contributed to a total of 13 victories since the beginning of the season.

4. Alexandra Manly's stage wins, out of a possible six, on the Internationale Lotto Thüringen Ladies Tour at the end of May. The Australian obviously won the general classification of the German race.

11. Kristen Faulkner's place in the Giro that concluded on 10 July. The American made her mark on the Italian race with a pair of stage victories, on the prologue and solo on the last mountain stage (9th).